January 15th, 2010
A new composition of the Public Committee on Supervision over the Penitentiary System under the Ministry of Justice has been chosen. This was told to the Institute for Reporters’ Freedom and Safety (IRFS) by the Public Committee Member Sahib Mammadov. According to Mammadov, an election for coordinator was held during the first meeting of the 4th composition yesterday, 14 January.

“I withdrew my candidacy for coordinator,” said Mammadov. “Investigation Fund for Constitution Head, Parliamentarian Alimammad Nuriyev was elected as coordinator. There were changes in the content of the Committee. The Committee consists of 10 persons. Elchin Behbudov, Seadet Benenyarli and Kamil Selimov, who were represented in the first content, are not represented in the committee now. Now the Committee has two new members – Nazir Guliyev and Shahin Jamalov.”
Irade Javadova, Zelihe Tahirova, Chingiz Genizade, Alimammad Nuriyev, Sahib Mammadov, Elmar Memishov, Elmira Elekberova, Seide Gojamanli, Nazir Guliyev and Shahin Jamalov are represented in the new content of the Public Committee under the Justice Ministry.